Instruction  and Curriculum



Food Services



Contact Us

NCPS email on the Web (for registered

AHERA - Asbestos Hazard Emergence Response Act

School Division Responsibilities - www.gpoaccess.gov/cfr/index.html


Annual Notification to parents, teachers and employee organizations:  

Tye River Elementary, Rockfish River Elementary and Nelson Middle Schools were built after 1988 and are Asbestos Free.  The Administration and Science Wing of Nelson County High School, built in 2003, is also asbestos free.  The CTE Wing and Academic Wings of Nelson County High School have had extensive Asbestos Abatement Projects completed and are re-inspected on a periodic basis to ensure safety of all building occupants. 

Nelson County Public Schools is an Equal Opportunity Employer

The Nelson County School Board offers equal employment opportunities to all persons without regard to race, color, religion, age, marital or veterans' status, sex, national origin, disability, or any other legally protected status.